Mobile Menu - OpenMobile Menu - Closed

West Virginia Congressional delegation urges relief expansion

June 29, 2016
In The News

WASHINGTON, D.C. - U.S. Sens. Joe Manchin, D-W.Va., and Shelley Moore Capito, R-W.Va., along with U.S. Reps. David McKinley, Alex Mooney and Evan Jenkins, sent a letter to President Barack Obama to express their full support for Gov. Earl Ray Tomblin's new request to expand the major disaster declaration to include Clay, Fayette, Monroe, Pocahontas, Roane, Summers and Webster counties.

In the letter, the delegation thanked the Obama Administration and FEMA for their quick response, and urged the president to continue to support West Virginia in its efforts to rebuild and recover from last week's flooding with federal disaster assistance, which has been instrumental in accessing much-needed recovery supplies.